Well, it is the week before Christmas and all through my house not a decoration is showing not even a tree.  But not to worry, I’ll get to it. I’m not goring to miss our on the Christmas cheer, the soft smell of slowly dying pine trees. The way the needles scatter across my carpet. The cat trying to eat the Christmas light cords. Presents wrapped in colour scheme appropriate paper. The kitchen a mess of flour and confectioners sugar from the umpteenth batch of last-minute cookies. I love all that. I also love leaving things to the last possible minute. It makes life more exciting.

With all that in mind, here is a lovely assortment of decorations I wish I had made a head of time. Maybe I’ll get started now for next year.

Once again, when possible I have linked the images to where I found them online, and most of them come with instructions. Happy tree decorating!

